In an interview with CBM, Chadwick Boseman states the upcoming Black Panther movie will be darker and grittier – relating excerpt can be read below.

“It’s funny, because on one hand, the Marvel movies that I’ve liked the most are the ones that are funny. I love Ant Man. But for me, most of the time the darker superhero movies are the ones that I gravitate towards, that I love the most. So I’m glad that I’m not in an Ant-Man. I’m glad that the tone of [Black Panther] may be a little grittier. I just wanted to establish that from the beginning, that’s what we were doing. That’s what I intend to do. I feel like we’ll end up in a place that I’ve always wanted to be when I look at superhero movies. Those are the ones I like. It’s exciting to do that.

I feel the energy. The image itself opens people’s minds up. You can talk about it all you want, you can have it in a comic book, you can even do an animated series, but when you see real people doing it, it changes something inside of you. It’s going to be a big deal because there’s not just Black people or people of African descent that want to see it, I think everybody wants to see it. That’s the beautiful thing. I truly believe there are more people who want to see it than don’t want to see it, especially after being here.”

Boseman first appeared as Black Panther in Captain America: Civil War (CACW) –gallery of CACW stills – featuring Black Panther – can be found below.

Source: movieweb.com

Leave a Reply

